Home PageAmmanford Station AnimationHistory and Group PhotosFire Calls upto 1977Fire Calls upto 2004Fund Raising AchievementsFire Prevention and Community Fire SafetyForced Strike ActionRetired Members and their Memoirs
Harry Arthur Benny Williams Sid Philips Len Davies David Williams Michael Cooper
Philip Watts Roger Thomas  

FIREMAN Ryan Edwards 20 Year Medal
LEADING FIREMAN Eirwyn Thomas 20 Year Medal
FIREMAN 20 Keith Potter Year Medal

Left to Right - Ryan Edwards, Eirwyn Thomas, Keith Potter



MEDAL PRESENTATION…Three men from Ammanford were among 12 Dyfed Firefighters whose dedication and commitment were recognised recently in a ceremony held at the county brigade's Carmarthen headquarters.

Eleven men and, for the first time, one female staff member were awarded medals for long service and good conduct.

Presenting the awards at the annual ceremony was chief fire officer Ronnie King.

Pictured left to right Ryan Edwards of Ammanford, Lord Lieutenant, Eirwyn Thomas of Ammanford, and Keith Potter of Ammanford.

Top of Page